The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Book Tag Sunday has now officially lasted two weeks straight, which is a record for us. I saw Sara at The Book Cycle had done this tag, and Meg and I are obsessed with anything related to the Seven Deadly Sins, so we thought this would be the perfect fit!


GREED: WHAT ARE YOUR MOST EXPENSIVE AND INEXPENSIVE BOOKS?

cassandra_clare_city_of_heavenly_fire_book_coverI think my most expensive book might have been City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. If you don’t already know, I absolutely hate Cassandra Clare. But I felt obligated to finish The Mortal Instruments (even though it did turn into more of a hate read), and I remember buying it and being shocked at the price. Looking back, it was a total waste of money. My most inexpensive books are probably (if this counts!) the ones I got for free. The ARCs I’ve received obviously didn’t cost me a thing, but I’ve received both of The X-Files: Origins novels from a friend, and All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill was given to me for my birthday by Meg!


SLOTH: WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU NEGLECTED READING DUE TO LAZINESS?

Oh boy. I’ve forgotten about so many books and series’ because of school, but I’ve really pushed off The Rose and the Dagger, Wayfarer, and The Winner’s Kiss for far too long. I still have no idea when I’ll get to them, but hopefully soon!


WRATH: WHO IS AN AUTHOR YOU HAVE A LOVE/HATE RELATIONSHIP WITH?

Definitely Lauren Oliver. I was a huge fan of Vanishing Girls and Panic, and I liked most of the Delirium trilogy, but I could never get into Before I Fall despite trying many times. I’m hoping to eventually read Replica because it sound so interesting and complex, but everything I’ve heard about it hasn’t been too stellar. It seems like her writing is always hit-or-miss.


thelightningthief__span

GLUTTONY: WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU DEVOURED OVER AND OVER WITH NO SHAME?

Definitely The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. The Percy Jackson series is what really made me such an avid reader when I was younger, and I read The Lightning Thief 13 (!) times in the span of just a couple years. Even now, picking up that book feels like coming home.


LUST: WHAT TRAITS DO YOU FIND ATTRACTIVE IN FICTIONAL CHARACTERS?

I sure hope I’m not supposed to be discussing romantic attraction to fictional characters in my response because…nope! But most of my favorite characters are intelligent, determined, and have gone through some period of really serious development. Static characters can be great players, but it’s seeing characters grow and change and being able to pinpoint it that really makes me fall in love with them.


PRIDE: WHAT BOOK DO YOU TALK ABOUT IN ORDER TO SOUND INTELLIGENT? 41cigepew5l

I love this question, because I think we’re all guilty of dropping titles and buzz words to sound like we know more than we do. It can be especially hard when you read mostly YA fiction to convince someone of the complexities in the novels you read. Most of the time, I talk about The Secret History, The Virgin Suicides, American Psycho, The Handmaid’s Tale, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, and The Great Gatsby. But I’m not afraid to talk about well-loved books that I hate, either. For example, I seriously despise Slaughterhouse-Five and you won’t find me singing its praises.

32571395


ENVY: WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE MOST AS A GIFT?

Oooh I have so many books I keep meaning to buy! I’d love to receive Caraval, One of Us Is Lying, History Is All You Left Me, The Hate U Give, Done Dirt Cheap, or If We Were Villains. So if anyone feels like offering me one of those titles…


I hope this gave you all a little more insight into who we are as people, not just bloggers, because that’s what’s so great about these tags! We’re not tagging anyone this time around, but if you’re interested in doing it, consider this your invitation!

Leave a Reply

